SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE BESTSELLER

"A book that exists on multiple levels, inviting you into death and mystery, into the heart of a family, and into the tantalizing, aromatic swirl of another culture. Beautiful, lyrical, and genuinely haunting." ~ Diana Gabaldon, author of OUTLANDER

"A beautifully crafted mystery of amazing depth, sensitivity, and complexity..." ~ Mysterious Reviews

"A captivating, transporting novel" ~ Portsmouth Herald

"A good ghost story... Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri...." ~ Library Journal (Starred Review)

"Intriguing debut novel... draws on the broader mystical culture that envelops India, where there is always a supernatural explanation for everything that happens." ~ USA Today

AVAILABLE ONLINE AND IN BOOKSTORES WORLDWIDE.

Available online in paperback, hardcover and electronic editions.